Please select Into the mobile phone version | Continue to access the computer ver.
Close
You need to log in before you can reply       Login | Register now

[Help] M100 Guidance and DJI SDK In general

Author: multirotorcraft 2016-3-24 05:01
4 4081
Last edited by multirotorcraft In 2016-3-26 22:19 Editor

Although I have owned a M100 for some time Ive not had a chance to start using any of the DJI SDK's. Im by no means a programmer but was hoping to find video tutorials and basic guides. But after a good few months now it would seem that not to much has popped up on the internet.

So I know what I want to do but I'm not to sure how to go about it.

My first project relates to guidance. I would like to fly a route through a structure and map out the internal walls and supporting structures etc. I've seen the promotional video where it shows the Guidance system plotting its way through a room and I believe it also takes B&w images at the same time.

But im at a loss. I know that an on-board computer will be required and as I have a RASPERRY Pi I thought that this could be used to store the sonar and image data.

The plan is to form a basic model of the room.

I anyone can help me even get started I would be very grateful.

On a side note It appears that a lot of the posts on the development forum do not relate to development. And that a lake of regular posts seems to suggest that not a lot is going on. I may well be mistaken or Im on the wrong site lol.

DJI can you help.

Replies
multirotorcraft
Is this site monitored by DJI? It would seem that they have no real interest in the Matrice and those whom have invested in it.
2016-3-26 19:10
jleedixonSAIC
multirotorcraft Posted at 2016-3-26 19:10
Is this site monitored by DJI? It would seem that they have no real interest in the Matrice and thos ...